Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.91/5 Star Rating
186 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHERRY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Good and informative visit
LENORE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Very pleasant staff and I appreciate the kindness and concerned they showed
BETTY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Great doctor and staff!!!!!
SANDRA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
A very professional and caring physician and staff
PAMELA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Physician, nurse, scheduler, and ladies at the front desk were all very personable and helpful. Dr. Sheppard explained everything well and to my understanding, and answered all questions I had. The scheduler told me that Dr. Sheppard would pray with me and over me before the surgery if I so desired. Being a Christian and a minister’s wife, I was delighted by this, and will welcome his prayer.
LONNIE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Efficient check in. Was seen on time. Dr Spent adequate amount of time talking about process and options.
WESTON S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
I had an abdominal hernia repair performed. It was easy to make an appointment and the surgery itself went as smoothly as possible. I’ve walked 3 miles the next day, very minimal pain, and I have almost no visible scar. Basically everything went as smoothly and perfectly as I could imagine
WALTER T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Very knowledgeable Exceptional communication skills Makes patient feel at ease Dr Sheppard is a very nice guy
LENORE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Very pleasant staff..
WALTER B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
very good
PAUL M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Strange praying occurred and was not effective.
ANTHONY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Doc Sheppard is easily the best surgeon I have had the pleasure of working with. His interactions with me have been stellar, explaining things to me in a way that I can understand, without talking down to me. He makes sure that I am well-informed about what my options are. His nursing staff are thorough and caring, even going so far as to ask about me and my family, with actually caring about it. They are attentive and good at what they do!
NOEMI C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Sheppard is a Godsend. He listens to your concerns, clearly explains the options, and provides excellent bedside manners. I have visited both offices in Madison and Huntsville and received outstanding service. I highly recommend Dr. Ray Sheppard and his team.
EVA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
Wonderful Doctor Staff sweet understanding Never mind going
BARBARA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/24
Dr. Sheppard is a great surgeon. He fixed everything just right. But what makes him a great doctor is he listens. He takes time to respond even to talkative people who are just "shooting the breeze!"
CHESTER T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Excellent…very professional
JOBETH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Fantastic bed side manner. I would, and have, recommended his services to anyone in need. Dr. R. Sheppard, Jr. explained my condition and the steps to fix my problem. I was up and about the day after surgery. I thank the Lord and Dr. Sheppard.
CAROLYN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Sheppard was very professional and comforting to me. He took his time and invited me to take my time with any questions or concerns.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Great doc sense of great humor very understanding
GARY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Great listener. Great explainer. Great surgeon.