Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

46 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer S.
Submitted 04/13/19
Very good
Jana B.
Submitted 04/12/19
It was great experience. Dr. Sheppard is a great doctor.
Kathy K.
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr.Shepard has done several surgeries on my husband and myself. No problems at all and he has a great bedside manner. ❤
Mary S.
Submitted 03/14/19
My first visit and everyone was professional and kind.
Anita G.
Submitted 03/14/19
Excellent service, highly recommend Dr. Sheppard to others.
Doris M.
Submitted 03/14/19
My experience with Dr. Sheppard, Jr. was professional. I experienced very little pain during the procedure.
Carla M.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Sheppard and his staff are professional, warm and caring. I always feel welcome, like I’m among friends who care.
Samuel B.
Submitted 02/22/19
This was not my first experience with Dr. Sheppard and he is always very professional yet friendly. My surgeries went very well and I am sure the up coming one will be also.
Debra J.
Submitted 02/13/19
Wonderful
Shelby M.
Submitted 02/13/19
Very knowledgable and courteous staff
Lindell J.
Submitted 02/04/19
I just love having Dr. Sheppard as my doctor a great person and I feel very blessed to have him as a doctor . God bless him
Lindell J.
Submitted 02/04/19
The staff is Wonderful
Ann P.
Submitted 01/21/19
Wonderful!
Jamie S.
Submitted 01/19/19
Dr. Sheppard was kind and very patient answering all my questions concerning my surgery! Would recommend his services to anyone! Jamie Smith
Molly G.
Submitted 01/19/19
Dr. Sheppard listens and really cares for his patients. Appreciated him taking the time to pray with me before my surgery.
Margie S.
Submitted 01/18/19
Exec.
Patsy H.
Submitted 01/17/19
He was very caring and direct about my issues. He treats each person with respect ....
Michael M.
Submitted 01/17/19
Have seen Dr Sheppard twice for a thyroid issue. I was extremely impressed with his staff's friendly but professional attitude when dealing with a patient. I found Dr Sheppard to be very forthcoming during both visits and willing to discuss and answer all of my questions before I left. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealing with the possibility of having thyroid surgery.
David W.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Sheppard is a very caring an attentive Dr., explaining the procedure to remedy my problem, I feel comfortable and safe even though the surgery is scary to me.I feel I am in good hands, and will be spared any complications or pain
Mike P.
Submitted 01/14/19
Excellent surgeon who genuinely cares for his patients. I especially appreciated and was comforted by him laying his hand on me and praying for the surgery to go well. Thank you Dr. Sheppard!