Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

66 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARVIN S.
Submitted 04/06/21
Very courteous, and professiional, well pleased with my visit. Highly recommend Dr. Sheppard.
REBECCA K.
Submitted 01/08/21
Not only was Dr. Sheppard thorough in treating my cancer, his bedside manner was extremely kind and compassionate. He answered all my questions and never tried to rush me so he could move on to the next patient. His prayer with me before surgery calmed my fears. Highy recommend!!!
DANA H.
Submitted 08/19/20
Christian Friendly and Professional! So pleased with Dr. Shepherd
LESLIE H.
Submitted 05/06/20
Wonderful
John S.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr Sheppard did an outstanding job repairing my hernia, which I had for many years. The surgery went smoothly and had very little pain post surgery. It's been over a week now and I am extremely happy with the results! Top notch Doctor and staff, couldn't have gone any better from start to finish.
CATHY H.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very professional, yet personable.
Billy B.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr. Sheppard performed hernia surgery on me. I was very impressed with Dr. Sheppard and his support staff.
BRUCE B.
Submitted 12/05/19
Quick and efficient
BARBARA C.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Sheppard is a wonderful Dr and truly cares about his patients.
WILLIAM M.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very satisfied
LYNN W.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Shepherd answered all my questions regarding my upcoming surgery.
MICHAEL L.
Submitted 09/06/19
Excellent. Dr Sheppard has done three surgeries for me and I have always been extremely pleased. Thank You.
LYNN W.
Submitted 08/02/19
Staff very friendly. A very thorough and straightforward exam from Dr. Sheppard.
WILLIAM D.
Submitted 07/25/19
Very pleased with my visit. Dr. Shepard took his time with me and the staff was great.
BRUCE B.
Submitted 07/09/19
Great, just what I have come to expect from Dr. Sheppard and the staff.
CYNTHIA S.
Submitted 07/09/19
Had a great visit I was really pleased with Dr.Sheppard
DANIELLE R.
Submitted 06/18/19
Always a pleasant visit. Staff is wonderful. Before surgery Dr. Sheppard prayed over me and surgery outcome was better than expected.
NELMINIA S.
Submitted 06/12/19
Great and trustworthy
Jung W.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Sheppard provide me with all the information about the procedure that I needed. His interaction with me was very positive and appreciated since this was my first surgery. He really put me at ease. I surely would recommend him to anyone who needed his surgery expertise.
Steven N.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Sheppard is a great person as well as a great surgeon.