Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.92/5 Star Rating
170 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOBETH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Fantastic bed side manner. I would, and have, recommended his services to anyone in need. Dr. R. Sheppard, Jr. explained my condition and the steps to fix my problem. I was up and about the day after surgery. I thank the Lord and Dr. Sheppard.
CAROLYN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Sheppard was very professional and comforting to me. He took his time and invited me to take my time with any questions or concerns.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Great doc sense of great humor very understanding
GARY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Great listener. Great explainer. Great surgeon.
STEVE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Excellent
JOSEPH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr. Shepherd is very warm and caring surgeon! One of the best in town! And has a great staff to assist him.
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
A congenial Doctor who knows his stuff. Scheduling assistant was top drawer all the way.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Staff was great and highly professional
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Staff at office were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Dr. Sheppard was incredible. He performed my hernia surgery. He was personal and explained everything in terms that I could understand. I highly recommend Dr. Sheppard to everyone.
JERRY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Dr Sheppard listened well, asked me if I had questions. His staff scheduled my follow up appointment in a timely manner. Wait time for my appointment was minimal. Very satisfied with my first appointment.
GARY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Dr Sheppardis a great listener an a great educator.
RALPH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Nice people good experience, have confidence that this surgery will be what I thought it would be.
SHEILA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr Sheppard was very kind and explained the upcoming surgery for I could understand!
Chris B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr. Sheppard is well known to be one of the most technically competent surgeons in town. His office got me in within two weeks and runs very efficiently. He is a warm and kind physician with an excellent bedside manner. I had a great experience during my office visit today and am scheduled for outpatient surgery in early November.
Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Professional and to the point.
MEIKE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
Dr. Sheppard is a very caring and thorough Doctor.
MICHAEL F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
My wife and I were very appreciative of Dr. Sheppard’s attention to not only the medical aspect but also our spiritual. I would definitely recommend Dr Sheppard to others.
PETER M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
It was a very good, enlightening session. Dr Sheppard is a great communicator!! Explained my possibel hernia condition, in-depth, to me. And my "options" for the near term!! That was great!! And gave me a "calming effect" over what might be the next course of treatment!!! I would certainly recommend Dr Sheppard to anyone seeking a Sergeon. I had an excellant session . Will see Dr Sheppard again. Peter Mazur
ANNE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Dr. Sheppard didn’t leave until all my questions were answered and he assured me that should my issue arise again I could be seen quickly.
Ashley P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/23
Dr Sheppard was so kind. He explained everything carefully, and on the day of my procedure, he came by pre-op to pray over the surgery. That small gesture provided peace that surpasses understanding.