Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

98 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROBERT L.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very gifted surgeon. Great job Dr Ray Sheppard Jr. Thank you for the repair
KORDA W.
Submitted 07/01/22
Very good caring Christian doctor. Takes time to listen to you. His staff is very nice and caring also. Never have to wait long in waiting room either.
MAXIUM R.
Submitted 05/31/22
Great Doctor and his Staff!!
PRESTON N.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very friendly and efficient staff. Dr Sheppard was very friendly and took the time to listen and then explain my upcoming procedure and all that was involved- from the surgery itself to the anticipated recovery. I would highly recommend this practice to others!
JUDY C.
Submitted 04/29/22
Overall all staff members were very pleasant.
Korda W.
Submitted 03/23/22
Great bedside manner. Listens to your concerns and spends a lot of time with you.
WILLIAM G.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Sheppard took his time to understand my symptoms and listen to my complicated medical history. He gave his opinion and historical examples to inform me and give me his best "what to do" scenario. His bed side manner is one of the best I have ever encountered. I felt very comfortable, talked about my issues, and even enjoyed a few laughs. I would highly recommend Dr. Sheppard to anyone needing his services and expertise.
JERRI G.
Submitted 03/08/22
Everyone was friendly and Dr. Sheppard was very pleasant to talk with.
GREGORY B.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent service and surgery.
RANDY M.
Submitted 02/21/22
I think the staff and Dr Sheppard is to notch. They're all super nice and very informative. Looking forward to seeing them again.
JEAN C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Trusting a total stranger with surgery is daunting. Dr Sheppard is an excellent surgeon and explains medical stuff well. I would choose him again. Grateful for his expertise and his office staff.
ROBERT R.
Submitted 02/06/22
Great work perfect results.
DEBRA V.
Submitted 02/06/22
Dr Sheppard and his staff are always wonderful. They make you feel at ease.
ROBERT B.
Submitted 02/04/22
Was very pleased with the doctors way of operating and everything like that he was very professional very nice to speak to overall I believe that he's a very good surgeon and I recommend him to anybody that has any problems
ERICA T.
Submitted 01/20/22
Very Kind
SHAUN T.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Sheppard is an amazing person and surgeon. He really takes time to talk with you, he cares tremendously for you. He is an excellent surgeon and person. I really appreciated his bedside manners by saying a prayer for me before going into surgery. I highly recommend him if having a hernia repair!
MARK S.
Submitted 01/06/22
Explains things very thoroughly. Never seems rushed. Would recommend to anyone.
ROBERT H.
Submitted 12/24/21
First class experience from the initial visit to post op. Staff at office and at surgery center courteous and professional. Dr. Sheppard is caring and concerned. I could not have wished for better treatment and care.
CHARLES S.
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Sheppard did an excellent job of explaining the procedure ahead of time, conducting the surgery, and making sure everything was okay afterwards. I would highly recommend him.
SARA M.
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Sheppard was compassionate before surgery. The experience from the first office visit to post-surgery follow up could not have been better.