Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.92/5 Star Rating
110 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Shepard is one the best Doctor and surgeon I’ve come across! He worked very hard to fix my gall bladder problems. After performing surgery I started to feel better until a week after I was very sick and he was so concerned trying to fix and figure out what was going on. He took time away from his own family vacation to make sure while I was in the hospital I was comfortable. He went way beyond his duty and gone out of his way to make sure that I was ok and to fix my problems! His very caring and compassionate and I appreciate all that he’s done for me! I can thank him enough!
ALICE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Very pleased with care of Dr Sheppard and his staff!
FREDDIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
I would recommend Dr Sheppard Hard to find Doctors that are friendly and will answer your questions If I ever need another operation I will call Dr Sheppard he is a Doctor that is concerned about his Patients
HELEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Excellent surgeon. Prayed with me before surgery. Very caring staff
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Everyone was very courteous and polite, dr Shepherd explained and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, I would definitely recommend this office to anyone
JACOB H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Shepherd is a great Dr. And his staff is friendly. He is awesome!!
VERA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
I highly recommend Dr Shepard and his staff for medical care and procedures. My experience today was beyond my expectations. Their professionalism and efficiency are the best I could ever hope to find anywhere. Don’t hesitate to consult them for surgical needs .
CHARLES F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Has done 3 surgeries for me and I was highly pleased with all he has done for. I know he is an Awesome Doctor but I also think he is an Awesome Man.
KENNETH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Sheppard did a great job with my surgery. Thanks.
JEREMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
5 stars
RICHARD C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Well taken care of!
Lydia Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
My visit was very respectful and Dr Raymond was very kind. He made sure that he explained in detail what my surgery was going to be like and I appreciate it.. He noted who would be doing the surgery and when the surgery would be done. He spoke softly and it was calming to my nerves and I really thank the Lord for this wonderful Doctor.
ROBERT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very gifted surgeon. Great job Dr Ray Sheppard Jr. Thank you for the repair
KORDA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Very good caring Christian doctor. Takes time to listen to you. His staff is very nice and caring also. Never have to wait long in waiting room either.
MAXIUM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Great Doctor and his Staff!!
PRESTON N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Very friendly and efficient staff. Dr Sheppard was very friendly and took the time to listen and then explain my upcoming procedure and all that was involved- from the surgery itself to the anticipated recovery. I would highly recommend this practice to others!
JUDY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
Overall all staff members were very pleasant.
Korda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Great bedside manner. Listens to your concerns and spends a lot of time with you.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Sheppard took his time to understand my symptoms and listen to my complicated medical history. He gave his opinion and historical examples to inform me and give me his best "what to do" scenario. His bed side manner is one of the best I have ever encountered. I felt very comfortable, talked about my issues, and even enjoyed a few laughs. I would highly recommend Dr. Sheppard to anyone needing his services and expertise.
JERRI G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Everyone was friendly and Dr. Sheppard was very pleasant to talk with.