Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

105 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JACOB H.
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Shepherd is a great Dr. And his staff is friendly. He is awesome!!
VERA A.
Submitted 09/09/22
I highly recommend Dr Shepard and his staff for medical care and procedures. My experience today was beyond my expectations. Their professionalism and efficiency are the best I could ever hope to find anywhere. Don’t hesitate to consult them for surgical needs .
CHARLES F.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Has done 3 surgeries for me and I was highly pleased with all he has done for. I know he is an Awesome Doctor but I also think he is an Awesome Man.
KENNETH H.
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Sheppard did a great job with my surgery. Thanks.
JEREMY S.
Submitted 08/12/22
5 stars
RICHARD C.
Submitted 08/01/22
Well taken care of!
Lydia Y.
Submitted 07/27/22
My visit was very respectful and Dr Raymond was very kind. He made sure that he explained in detail what my surgery was going to be like and I appreciate it.. He noted who would be doing the surgery and when the surgery would be done. He spoke softly and it was calming to my nerves and I really thank the Lord for this wonderful Doctor.
ROBERT L.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very gifted surgeon. Great job Dr Ray Sheppard Jr. Thank you for the repair
KORDA W.
Submitted 07/01/22
Very good caring Christian doctor. Takes time to listen to you. His staff is very nice and caring also. Never have to wait long in waiting room either.
MAXIUM R.
Submitted 05/31/22
Great Doctor and his Staff!!
PRESTON N.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very friendly and efficient staff. Dr Sheppard was very friendly and took the time to listen and then explain my upcoming procedure and all that was involved- from the surgery itself to the anticipated recovery. I would highly recommend this practice to others!
JUDY C.
Submitted 04/29/22
Overall all staff members were very pleasant.
Korda W.
Submitted 03/23/22
Great bedside manner. Listens to your concerns and spends a lot of time with you.
WILLIAM G.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Sheppard took his time to understand my symptoms and listen to my complicated medical history. He gave his opinion and historical examples to inform me and give me his best "what to do" scenario. His bed side manner is one of the best I have ever encountered. I felt very comfortable, talked about my issues, and even enjoyed a few laughs. I would highly recommend Dr. Sheppard to anyone needing his services and expertise.
JERRI G.
Submitted 03/08/22
Everyone was friendly and Dr. Sheppard was very pleasant to talk with.
GREGORY B.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent service and surgery.
RANDY M.
Submitted 02/21/22
I think the staff and Dr Sheppard is to notch. They're all super nice and very informative. Looking forward to seeing them again.
JEAN C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Trusting a total stranger with surgery is daunting. Dr Sheppard is an excellent surgeon and explains medical stuff well. I would choose him again. Grateful for his expertise and his office staff.
ROBERT R.
Submitted 02/06/22
Great work perfect results.
DEBRA V.
Submitted 02/06/22
Dr Sheppard and his staff are always wonderful. They make you feel at ease.