Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.92/5 Star Rating
110 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GREGORY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent service and surgery.
RANDY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
I think the staff and Dr Sheppard is to notch. They're all super nice and very informative. Looking forward to seeing them again.
JEAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Trusting a total stranger with surgery is daunting. Dr Sheppard is an excellent surgeon and explains medical stuff well. I would choose him again. Grateful for his expertise and his office staff.
ROBERT R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Great work perfect results.
DEBRA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Dr Sheppard and his staff are always wonderful. They make you feel at ease.
ROBERT B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Was very pleased with the doctors way of operating and everything like that he was very professional very nice to speak to overall I believe that he's a very good surgeon and I recommend him to anybody that has any problems
ERICA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Very Kind
SHAUN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Sheppard is an amazing person and surgeon. He really takes time to talk with you, he cares tremendously for you. He is an excellent surgeon and person. I really appreciated his bedside manners by saying a prayer for me before going into surgery. I highly recommend him if having a hernia repair!
MARK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Explains things very thoroughly. Never seems rushed. Would recommend to anyone.
ROBERT H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
First class experience from the initial visit to post op. Staff at office and at surgery center courteous and professional. Dr. Sheppard is caring and concerned. I could not have wished for better treatment and care.
CHARLES S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Sheppard did an excellent job of explaining the procedure ahead of time, conducting the surgery, and making sure everything was okay afterwards. I would highly recommend him.
SARA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Sheppard was compassionate before surgery. The experience from the first office visit to post-surgery follow up could not have been better.
Jerry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Sheppard is an excellent doctor. He explains everything in depth. My surgery went very well, my wife was very pleased with the way he answered all her questions after my surgery. If anyone in my family is ever in need of a general surgeon he is the one we will use. I would recommend Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. To anyone who needs a general surgeon.
AISHA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
I like the fact that he listened and took my problem seriously.
HELEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Always polite and very through. Dr Sheppard is great
JEFFERY E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/21
Discussions with the surgeon went well. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the lengthy waiting time to see him (70 minutes)
CALVIN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
From my first visit to my last one. The staff was very accomadating. Dr. Sheppard is one of the most humble Doctors that I have encountered. I give a ten rating.☺
KAREN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Dr. Sheppard and staff are attentive, caring, and thorough. I have always been pleased with their services.
Craig C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/21
Pre-Op meeting very professional. Excellent interaction from Dr. Sheppard. Actual surgery went very well. Procedure was uncomplicated, but Dr. Sheppard took the extra step of dealing with a potential problem that may have impeded healing of the entry cut. Gave me a feeling of confidence about the entire procedure. Healing was uneventful and complete.
PHILIP M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Efficient, great scheduling, smart and friendly doctor. Amazing experience !