Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.91/5 Star Rating
180 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PATSY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Dr Sheppard is always very informative about my health and and any test results. I feel I have excellent care provided by him.
DAVID C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Very good doctor, explained everything in detailed for my hernia surgery.
MARTIN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Good Experience
RENE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
The staff is easy to work with and courteous and helpful. I don't feel hurried when being checked by Dr. Sheppard. He's upbeat and makes me feel like he will give me his best in whatever situation arises.
JOHN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Professional, competent, and caring.
Tina N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Best bedside manner; treats you like a person. :)
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/23
Very professional.
PAUL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/23
Excellent surgery and after care and follow up Dr,s visits.
Lyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/23
Goodu
EDDIE S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
The day I walk in . Anybody that knows me I was stress out an had a complex on my hernia , Dr Sheppard came in an I just knew he was going to have me ask him a million questions. Knowing me I had everything set to his office he looked at the MRI an he notice to me I needed to build a wall on my umbilical hernia an we schedule a month later . I can’t believe ever going threw something so healthy an my outcome so far is by far the best choice an amazing to see what man kind can do in the south . I wish his family an himself rest an more prayers an better respect for people who over come fear with Male surgery like Mr Sr Sheppard . I believe in the power of God an he pray with me an grab me by my hand an that’s called a detailed an determined a Doctor who wants to see his skills show the best results for men an women an children to , I envy him . He’s super cool an he’s talks to you an n at you . Trust me I ask him serious questions an im sure he never forget me as I won’t him . God bless you all .. Ty The Doctor Sheppard team ..
Paul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Preparation for surgery
VERONICA L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
To the Anointed Man of God. We thank God for you Dr Ray Sheppard. Thank you for keeping all God's children covered by the blood of Jesus. He listed and gave good advice. Thank you for your service and prayer. Be Bless
EDWARD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Office staff is efficient and professional. Dr. Sheppard was very well informed and provided multiple options.
ARLENE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Timely appt. Friendly, professional.
TARA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Dr was very thorough and staff was great .. overall all good experience
DONNA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Everyone was very professional, helpful and friendly
TARAH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Very polite and friendly staff.
MARILYN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Comfortable and green
Kristina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Wait time to see doctor was short! Dr Sheppard is very kind and caring!
CRAIG B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Start to finish dr ray sheppard has it all, And his support staff, mirrors his leadership, they were all wonderful.