Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.92/5 Star Rating
110 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RENE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Always look forward to my appointments because everyone is friendly and polite. I don't feel rushed and I get in and out in a timely manner.
AMANDA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/21
I’ve seen Dr. Sheppard twice for the same reason. Due to health issues we had to put on hold for a few months. I find he is very easy to talk to, he listens and understands and shows concern for my health as well. His staff is friendly and wonderful to work with too. I appreciate the time they put in during my appointments.
Barry M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Sheppard performed laparoscopic hernia surgery on me. I have a remaining lump that he is sure is merely scar tissue. It bothers me a bit and he welcomes return visits to ensure that there is not a real problem. It is difficult to say whether follow-up visits should be charged. Besides all the legal paperwork, a clear discussion of the risks for follow on treatment would have better prepared me. There is so much going on regarding the use of mesh to repair hernias that routine follow-up should perhaps be included if there is a concern. On the other hand, a physicians time is limited. It is important to understand the risks. At this point, I feel that Dr. Sheppard is probably one of the better practitioners in the field.
DAVID S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
I believe that the people at that work with you are very professional and knowledgeable
MARVIN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
Very courteous, and professiional, well pleased with my visit. Highly recommend Dr. Sheppard.
REBECCA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Not only was Dr. Sheppard thorough in treating my cancer, his bedside manner was extremely kind and compassionate. He answered all my questions and never tried to rush me so he could move on to the next patient. His prayer with me before surgery calmed my fears. Highy recommend!!!
DANA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Christian Friendly and Professional! So pleased with Dr. Shepherd
LESLIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/20
Wonderful
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr Sheppard did an outstanding job repairing my hernia, which I had for many years. The surgery went smoothly and had very little pain post surgery. It's been over a week now and I am extremely happy with the results! Top notch Doctor and staff, couldn't have gone any better from start to finish.
CATHY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/20
Very professional, yet personable.
Billy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr. Sheppard performed hernia surgery on me. I was very impressed with Dr. Sheppard and his support staff.
BRUCE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
Quick and efficient
BARBARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Sheppard is a wonderful Dr and truly cares about his patients.
WILLIAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/19
Very satisfied
LYNN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Shepherd answered all my questions regarding my upcoming surgery.
MICHAEL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/19
Excellent. Dr Sheppard has done three surgeries for me and I have always been extremely pleased. Thank You.
LYNN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/19
Staff very friendly. A very thorough and straightforward exam from Dr. Sheppard.
WILLIAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Very pleased with my visit. Dr. Shepard took his time with me and the staff was great.
BRUCE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/19
Great, just what I have come to expect from Dr. Sheppard and the staff.
CYNTHIA S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/19
Had a great visit I was really pleased with Dr.Sheppard