Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

101 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Doris M.
Submitted 03/14/19
My experience with Dr. Sheppard, Jr. was professional. I experienced very little pain during the procedure.
Carla M.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Sheppard and his staff are professional, warm and caring. I always feel welcome, like I’m among friends who care.
Samuel B.
Submitted 02/22/19
This was not my first experience with Dr. Sheppard and he is always very professional yet friendly. My surgeries went very well and I am sure the up coming one will be also.
Debra J.
Submitted 02/13/19
Wonderful
Shelby M.
Submitted 02/13/19
Very knowledgable and courteous staff
Lindell J.
Submitted 02/04/19
I just love having Dr. Sheppard as my doctor a great person and I feel very blessed to have him as a doctor . God bless him
Lindell J.
Submitted 02/04/19
The staff is Wonderful
Ann P.
Submitted 01/21/19
Wonderful!
Jamie S.
Submitted 01/19/19
Dr. Sheppard was kind and very patient answering all my questions concerning my surgery! Would recommend his services to anyone! Jamie Smith
Molly G.
Submitted 01/19/19
Dr. Sheppard listens and really cares for his patients. Appreciated him taking the time to pray with me before my surgery.
Margie S.
Submitted 01/18/19
Exec.
Patsy H.
Submitted 01/17/19
He was very caring and direct about my issues. He treats each person with respect ....
Michael M.
Submitted 01/17/19
Have seen Dr Sheppard twice for a thyroid issue. I was extremely impressed with his staff's friendly but professional attitude when dealing with a patient. I found Dr Sheppard to be very forthcoming during both visits and willing to discuss and answer all of my questions before I left. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealing with the possibility of having thyroid surgery.
David W.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Sheppard is a very caring an attentive Dr., explaining the procedure to remedy my problem, I feel comfortable and safe even though the surgery is scary to me.I feel I am in good hands, and will be spared any complications or pain
Mike P.
Submitted 01/14/19
Excellent surgeon who genuinely cares for his patients. I especially appreciated and was comforted by him laying his hand on me and praying for the surgery to go well. Thank you Dr. Sheppard!
Mike P.
Submitted 01/14/19
Excellent surgeon that genuinely cares for his patients.
Derrick M.
Submitted 01/11/19
Great
Ricky L.
Submitted 01/10/19
Dr.Sheppard has an excellent bedside manner which is rare for some doctors. He was very personable and explained my surgery well. I was also extremely impressed with Dr Sheppard when he laid his hands on me and prayed over both of us as we went into the OR. He realizes we can’t do anything by ourselves. Excellent surgeon.
Preston W.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr Sheppard is the epitome of what a good surgeon should be. He makes you feel as comfortable as possible given any circumstances you are faced with and he does his very best to ensure that you are confident and comfortable.
Mit M.
Submitted 01/05/19
Professional and candid.