Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Ray Sheppard Jr., MD

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery located in Huntsville, AL & Madison, AL

4.91/5 Star Rating
180 total reviews

Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ray Sheppard Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Dr. Sheppard was very attentive, explained the entire procedure ahead of time, and even took the time to pray with me just prior to surgery. Can't ask for anything more than that.
Joyce T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/23
Dr Shephard is a very thoughtful and experienced Dr He really knows what he's doing. He gives you options and explains everything and what I really liked is that He's a man of God He also watches over his patients and what's best for you.
MARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
My surgery went perfectly and after 2 months, the incision sites are barely visible. Now I feel great! He did an excellent job!
ANNA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Listen to what you say, very caring and when he does surgery on you, he will pray with you before you go into surgery.
CHARLES B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Excellent surgeon and doctor!
MAGDALENA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Everybody was very pleasant and professional. I appreciated that Dr. Sheppard prayed before my surgery. Everything went very well, Thanks be to God!
Ann P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr. Shepherd is a very knowledgeable, kind, sensitive and caring man. I have had to use his services twice, once during an emergency. I am thankful to God first and to Dr Shepherd second. I love his bed side manners and how he takes the time to talk to you. I am very thankful God allowed our paths to cross.
DONALD T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Excellent surgeon. Cares about his patients.
Edward W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Very professional,he set my mind at ease thank you
DONALD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Great compassionate care !!!
Rachel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Shepard is one the best Doctor and surgeon I’ve come across! He worked very hard to fix my gall bladder problems. After performing surgery I started to feel better until a week after I was very sick and he was so concerned trying to fix and figure out what was going on. He took time away from his own family vacation to make sure while I was in the hospital I was comfortable. He went way beyond his duty and gone out of his way to make sure that I was ok and to fix my problems! His very caring and compassionate and I appreciate all that he’s done for me! I can thank him enough!
ALICE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Very pleased with care of Dr Sheppard and his staff!
FREDDIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
I would recommend Dr Sheppard Hard to find Doctors that are friendly and will answer your questions If I ever need another operation I will call Dr Sheppard he is a Doctor that is concerned about his Patients
HELEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Excellent surgeon. Prayed with me before surgery. Very caring staff
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Everyone was very courteous and polite, dr Shepherd explained and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, I would definitely recommend this office to anyone
JACOB H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Shepherd is a great Dr. And his staff is friendly. He is awesome!!
VERA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
I highly recommend Dr Shepard and his staff for medical care and procedures. My experience today was beyond my expectations. Their professionalism and efficiency are the best I could ever hope to find anywhere. Don’t hesitate to consult them for surgical needs .
CHARLES F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Has done 3 surgeries for me and I was highly pleased with all he has done for. I know he is an Awesome Doctor but I also think he is an Awesome Man.
KENNETH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Sheppard did a great job with my surgery. Thanks.
JEREMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
5 stars